Tours

The Munich Tourist Guide Association represents 183 professional, official and independent Tourist Guides of Munich, who offer 176 diverse tours in 30 different languages.

Being a member of the Association of Tourist Guides in Germany (BVGD) the guides of the MGV not only are protected by a professional liability insurance but are also well integrated in the BVGD network with more than 6,000 colleagues. Key objectives of the professional association are the high and verifiable European standard of quality DIN EN 15565 and the sustainability of the professional work.

City Tours

There are different ways to learn about Munich’s history, from the first settlers on the banks of the River Isar to a modern metropolis, and to hear interesting information and entertaining anecdotes about Bavaria’s capital city and its residents. There are city sightseeing tours which take you to the well-known sights, ranging from the Old City to Nymphenburg Castle and the Olympic site, or city walks which introduce you to Munich’s history and architecture.
show tours …

Guided Museum Tours

Munich’s three “Pinakothek” galleries are among Europe’s leading art collections and the museum district is still constantly expanding. Munich is a Mecca for art-lovers and boasts outstanding collections relating to many epochs in art history. But not only the fine arts but also museums with technology, historical themes and special collections will be presented to you on professional guided tours.
show tours …

Castle Tours

For more than 700 years, Bavaria’s rulers from the Wittelsbach dynasty reigned in Munich and decided the fate of the country from the capital city. Many princes left their mark on city architecture and built magnificent monuments and palaces. Guided tours of the castle complexes introduce you to major eras in Bavaria’s history and to its art and culture.
show tours …

Topic Tours

Join us for a time travel to special locations and places of interest. Learn more about outstanding local personalities and discover important and amazing facts of our favourite town Munich.

show tours …

Church Tours

St. Alte Peter (Old Peter) and Frauenkirche (Church of Our Lady) form the medieval core of Munich’s churches. But since the city was the home of Roman Catholic rulers and the centre of the Counter-Reformation, it also has numerous other ecclesiastical buildings. Famous architects built churches in the style of the Renaissance, Baroque, Rococo and Classicism and prestigious sculptors, wood-carvers and stucco plasterers provided elaborate interiors.
show tours …

Art and Culture in Upper Bavaria

Between Berchtesgadener Land, Chiemgau and Werdenfelser Land, there stretches to the south of Munich a breathtaking mountain landscape, which, with its lakes and hills, is one of Germany’s most popular holiday regions. On excursions with our tourist guides, you can visit Upper Bavaria’s cultural highlights – the castles built by King Ludwig II, the Baroque monasteries and churches and the many museums.
show tours …

MGV - Ihre professionellen Gästeführer / Fremdenführer für München
Mitglied im BVGD - Bundesverband der Gästeführer in Deutschland e. V. - www.bvgd.org
Impressum - Login für Mitglieder

Stadtführungen

Stadtführungen

Die Geschichte Münchens von den ersten Siedlern am Isarufer bis zur modernen Metropole, Wissenswertes und Unterhalt- sames über Bayerns Hauptstadt und ihre Bewohner können Sie auf unterschiedlichen Wegen kennen lernen. Stadtrund- fahrten führen Sie zu den bekannten Sehenswürdigkeiten von der Altstadt bis nach Schloss Nymphenburg und zum Olympiagelände. Rundgänge machen Sie mit Münchens Geschichte und Architektur vertraut.

Museumsführungen

Museumsführungen

Münchens drei Pinakotheken zählen zu den bedeutendsten Kunstsammlungen Europas, und das Museumsareal wächst ständig weiter. München ist ein Mekka der Kunstliebhaber und bietet herausragende Sammlungen zu vielen Epochen der Kunstgeschichte. Doch nicht nur die Bildenden Künste, auch Museen zu Technik, Historischen Themen und Spezialsammlungen werden Ihnen auf fachkundigen Führungen erläutert.

Schlösserführungen

Schlösserführungen

Über 700 Jahre lang regierten Bayerns Herrscher aus der Dynastie der Wittelsbacher in München und bestimmten von hier aus die Geschicke des Landes. Viele Fürsten drückten der Residenzstadt ihren baulichen Stempel auf und errichteten prächtige Monumente und Paläste. Führungen durch die Schlossanlagen machen Sie mit bedeutenden Abschnitten der Bayerischen Geschichte, sowie mit Kunst und Kultur vertraut.

Kirchenführungen

Kirchenführungen

Der Alte Peter und die Frauenkirche bilden den mittelalterlichen Kernbestand der Münchner Kirchen. Doch als katholische Residenzstadt und Zentrum der Gegenreformation wurden zahlreiche weitere Sakralbauten errichtet. Berühmte Architekten verwirklichten Kirchen im Stil der Renaissance, des Barock, des Rokoko und des Klassizismus, namhafte Bildhauer, Schnitzer und Stuckateure sorgten für deren reichhaltige Ausstattung.

Kunst und Kultur in Oberbayern

Kunst und Kultur in Oberbayern

Zwischen Berchtesgadener Land, Chiemgau und Werdenfelser Land erstreckt sich südlich von München eine atemberaubende Berglandschaft, die mit ihren Seen und Hügeln zu den beliebtesten deutschen Urlaubsregionen zählt. Mit unseren Gästeführern lernen Sie auf Ihren Ausflügen insbesondere die kulturellen Höhepunkte Oberbayerns kennen: die Schlösser König Ludwigs II., die barocken Klöster und Kirchen und die vielen Museen.

Stachus-Führungen
Foto: Karin Poppenberger



Das Suchergebnis wird übrigens nicht alphabetisch aufgelistet, sondern stets durchmischt, damit nicht immer die selben Gästeführer am Anfang der Liste stehen ...